Skip to content

Birthday Pegging

July 6, 2011
by

Yes that’s right – 6th July is the day that RayPeg turns… TWENTYTHREE! I have had a gorgeous day with my MamitaPeg wearing dressing gowns (see below) at Hoar Cross Hall health spa. The highlight was definitely the hulahooping class!! Am going to have to invest, as if the (male) instructor’s bum was anything to go by, then hulahooping gets you a pretty sweet tush.

Eating lunch in a dressing gown – this is the life!

Mum taking a kip in the ‘Snooze Room’

I have had a busy 2 weeks – so here’s a catch up…  After my last Peg where I unsubtly declared my love/lust/longing for Federer, as though some tennis angels had descended from heaven, what do you know, me and my sister get centre court tickets! Six rows from the front and DANGEROUSLY close to Federer and his derriere (hmm, wonder if he does hulahooping too?). Brilliant day, fantastic company and lots of towels to mop up my drool.

In that same week I went down to LDN to the South London Business Awards because my Pea’s (sister’s) company had been nominated for an award! Eight&four won commended in the category of ‘Best New Business in South London’ and I am the proouuudddest little sister there can be! The night was glad rags a-go-go, although because I had hopped straight on the train from work and had to go straight to the venue, I had to do my hair and makeup sitting on the loo (with the seat down!!!) – think I should win commended for this!!!!!!

Last Wednesday (and here is my excuse for not pegging) was my Mum’s Lady Captain’s Day at the golf club. Mum being Lady Captain means she gets major kudos for a year and a bazillion phonecalls a day, and this day is to celebrate her! Wonderful! I did her prize table and used English Country Garden/Alice in Wonderland as the inspiration. Got these BEAUT vintage glass bottles (one of them says ‘Eiffel Tower Lemonade’ on it and another says ‘POISONOUS’!!) from an amazing new flower shop in Stone. Katypeg, you would love it there! In the evening we all went for a dinner and schmoozing. Me and Amy did a speech and also cracked out our to-a-tee ‘perfect daughters’ routine.

Last weekend Rosepeg, Estherpeg and I descended on the delightful village of Box to celebrate the 23-dom of KatyPeg. For some silly reason I didn’t take any pictures but if I HAD then there would surely be a picture of barbecued meats/Pimms/Cream Tea in this space. Hang on! Come to this of it I do have a picture of Estherpeg being a giant….

In breaking nailpolish news, I have invested in a GOLD. Hello, Midas touch!!

My birthday from Alexandra Shulman was Vogue hitting my doorstep this morning. I LOVE the August edition because the catwalk report is superb. I haven’t had a chance to read it yet but for anyone who is interested, here is the exquisite Kate Moss cover by Testino.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

