Skip to content

ZUMBA! ZUMBA! HEYYYY!

September 8, 2011
by

Heyyy peggers. Well tonight I want to share with you my experience of …Zumba. Not sure if any of my other peglets have tried it but I would like to hear your thoughts…..

Went to my local class in the village hall last night. I got there and I first had to sign a disclaimer (never done before for an exercise class!) basically saying that I wont sue if I drop down dead. I thought that was a good start. I walk in terrified, look into the room and see a real range of women, all shapes and sizes and two older ladies in the corner –  I thought -PAH – this is going to be a walk in the park (or village hall).

However, after a little bit of bottom-wobbling and hip-shaking to warm up, we then started JUMPING and CLAPPING for about 35 MINUTES NON-STOP. As I got increasingly knackered, it was getting harder and harder to decifer the intricate footwork of the super-toned instructor (in her Zumba branded trousers). There were some steps that I couldn’t co-ordinate in my small brain and transfer to my weakened limbs. You definitely get your moneys worth, dancing the length of a Zumba CD right to the last minute of the class.

On the other hand, I have never laughed so much with strangers during an exercise class, as it was a bit of a novelty for everyone. I genuinely enjoyed and I am definitely going back. Even though it’s a bit of a fad and the music really (to be honest) does all sound the same and coming from a seady latin-american bar, if I dance that hard each week I should have thighs of a GODDESS in no time at all!

Har har!

Soon I will look like this woman at the front….ABULOUS.

One Comment leave one →
  1. estherpeg permalink
    September 9, 2011 6:34 am

    I tried it at a village hall back in stoke and it was so popular the place was fit to busting! People were literally dancing out on the car park after 3 side shimmies sent them out of the door!
    X

Leave a Reply

